Books to Read if you like Fairy Tale Retellings

My “Books to Read if you like” series continues! This series of book recommendations goes beyond recommending a genre, but a theme, feeling, mood, trope, etc. If you are interested in some of my past recommendations, you can check out this page on my blog.

But, If you are ever in the mood for some fairy tale retellings, check out…

Gerard (The Aerowyn Tales #1) by Carla Reighard

A Beauty and the Beast retelling like you have never managed before. Gerard and Antoine, two beastly brothers cursed for their selfishness and cruelty have to now learn to love and move forward. Bellarose, tries to help break the curse, but is more of an antagonist than a protagonist.

My Review.

Shard of Glass (Fairy Tale Royals #1) by Emily Deady

A Cinderella plot with a far more magical twist. Ashlin, a palace servant befriends Onric, someone who she meets in passing. She later learns that her new friend is none other than the prince. With the kingdom in jeopardy, can Ashlin’s unique skills be used to help or is she being exploited?

My Review.

Cinder (Lunar Chronicles #1) by Marissa Meyer

Cinder, a cyborg and second class citizen of New Beijing finds herself in the center of an intergalactic struggle. With her forbidden attraction to Prince Kai, she finds herself caught between duty and freedom. She must uncover the secrets of the past in order to save the future.

Heartless by Marissa Meyer

Catherine, being pursed by the King and set to become queen when her ambitions lie with opening a shop. She befriends and later secretly dates and falls in love with Jest, a handsome, mysterious court joker. Will their love survive the magic and mystery?

The Memory Thief (City of Wishes #1) by Rachel Morgan

In a world where wishes can be bought and the supernatural world exists and is in charge, Elle, bound to her stepmother by a slave charm wants nothing more than to be free. Trying to lay low and save enough essence to buy her wish, she soon finds herself in the clutches of a vampire and further away from her wish.

Golden Curse (Fantasy and Fairytales #1) by M. Lynn

Persinette fled her home in the palace when she was a young girl. Forced to return and fight to be by the princes side because of an ancient curse on her family, she vows to find a way to break the curse.

Thanks for reading. What are your favorite fairy tale retellings? Stay tuned for my next post in my recommendation series!

Published by the_travelling_reader

Book and Travel blog. I am an avid reader who enjoys many different genres including fiction, fantasy, mystery, thriller, science fiction, nonfiction, and more. I have spent the past few years living and travelling around the world and I want to share my experience with you! This blog combines the best of both worlds.

3 thoughts on “Books to Read if you like Fairy Tale Retellings

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started
%d bloggers like this: