Books to Read if you like Sports Romance

My “Books to Read if you like” series continues! This series of book recommendations goes beyond recommending a genre, but a theme, feeling, mood, trope, etc. If you are interested in some of my past recommendations, you can check out this page on my blog.

But, If you are ever in the mood for a sports romance, check out…

#UofJ Series by Alley Ciz

Kay, a well known all-star cheerleader and sister to a professional football, wants nothing to do with social media or the limelight. Mason “Cassenova,” a college football player can’t get enough of it. When Kay catches Mason’s eye, she can’t run away fast enough, but Mason is willing to work for it.

I am normally not a fan of romance book series, unless each book follows a different character, but Ciz really drew me in and I enjoyed it.

My Review.

The Bombshell Effect (Washington Wolves #1) by Karla Sorensen

Allie got is taking over her dad’s job… As the Washington Wolves owner. Luke wants nothing to do with the owner. All he wants is to play football and be with his daughter. They butt heads from the beginning, that is, until they don’t.

I am not a big fan of enemies to lovers, but I did like this book. I also loved how Allie was a character who broke gender norms and really advocated for feminism. This is a series where each book follows a different character.

The Goal Line by Jamie Bennett

Camdyn, a girl who just wants to have fun and as little responsibilities as possible has her world upturned when she finds herself pregnant. And no, not by some long term boyfriend, but by César Hidalgo, the famous football player, who literally ran out of her house the morning after they were together. Can they set aside their rocky start for the sake of the baby?

All of Jamie Bennett’s books are standalones, however, they are all connected through characters. It’s a bit of a maze that I won’t even try to explain. I don’t always like her books, but I did really like this one.

From Lukov with Love by Mariana Zapata

Jasmine has been out of ice skating when her partner left her for someone else the year before. Her only chance to get back into season is to skate with Ivan, her arrogant idiot of a nemesis. Can they put they learn to get along for the sake of their season.

You guys know I LOVE Mariana Zapata, and a sports romance about something that is not football? Amazing!

Wildcat by Max Monroe

Cat Wild is an ordinary flight attend, but her life changes when she serves Quinn Bailey, one of the best QBs in professional football. They embark on a whirlwind romance, but can they survive the fame?

The plot summary does not advertise this, but this book has a main character POC and deals with racism, prejudice, and homophobia. I was utterly impressed with the importance Monroe laid on those themes, and this book is now one of my favorites!

My Review.

Thanks for reading! Stay tuned for my next post in the book recommendation series!

Published by the_travelling_reader

Book and Travel blog. I am an avid reader who enjoys many different genres including fiction, fantasy, mystery, thriller, science fiction, nonfiction, and more. I have spent the past few years living and travelling around the world and I want to share my experience with you! This blog combines the best of both worlds.

5 thoughts on “Books to Read if you like Sports Romance

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started
%d bloggers like this: