Books to Read if you like Friends to Lovers

My “Books to Read if you like” series continues! This series of book recommendations goes beyond recommending a genre, but a theme, feeling, mood, trope, etc. If you are interested in some of my past recommendations, you can check out this page on my blog.

But, If you are ever in the mood for friends to lovers, check out…

Hands Down by Mariana Zapata

Bianca and Zac grew up being best friends with Bianca’s cousin Rodrigo despite the age gap. Zac graduated college and went off to play professional football, where they lost touch. A decade later, Zac is back home in Texas and looking to rekindle their friendship, while Bianca would rather guard herself. Can they become friends again, or even something more?

My Review.

Lingus by Mariana Zapata

This is probably one of the most unique books I have ever read and also my first book I ever read by Mariana Zapata.

Kat Berger is just your normal gal, with crazy best friends, one of whom is a porn star. Kat and her friends attend a porn convention, where she befriends someone she meets there. Low and behold, he is actually a porn star. Can their friendship survive and unlikely beginning? Is there a happy ending?

Art and Soul by Brittainy Cherry

Not going to lie, this book sort of broke my heart a bit. Aria is in high school and after one bad decision, she ends up pregnant. With a fairly unsupportive family and being ostracized at school, she finds an unlikely friendship with the new boy Levi. The both end up having to deal with some very big familial decisions that push them apart. Can they find there way back together again?

Girl at Heart by Kelly Oram

I read this quite a long time ago, so it is very YA, but I remember it being a very cute, coming of age story. Charlie’s life revolves around baseball; her dad was a professional and she is the only girl on her schools baseball team. She decides she is is tired of being one of the boys and wants to be who she is. With the help of a fellow teammate, Jace and his sister, she learns she can be both girlie and a baseball player.

Feels Like Home by Jennifer Van Wyk

Andy and Christine both a very troubled previous marriages. Bonding in their single parent life hood, they find ways to breathe again and laugh in their less than desirable circumstances. Friendship blooms into much more, but can they survive their past?

Thanks for reading! Stay tuned for more in my recommendation series. What friends to lovers books have you read?

Published by the_travelling_reader

Book and Travel blog. I am an avid reader who enjoys many different genres including fiction, fantasy, mystery, thriller, science fiction, nonfiction, and more. I have spent the past few years living and travelling around the world and I want to share my experience with you! This blog combines the best of both worlds.

3 thoughts on “Books to Read if you like Friends to Lovers

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started
%d bloggers like this: