Books to Read if you like Single Parent Romance

My “Books to Read if you like” series continues! This series of book recommendations goes beyond recommending a genre, but a theme, feeling, mood, trope, etc. If you are interested in some of my past recommendations, you can check out this page on my blog.

But, If you are ever in the mood for Single Parent Romance, check out…

Keeping Secrets by Weston Parker

Callen just lost his wife and decides to escape to a smaller city to spend time with his daughter and grieve. Little does he know, once he gets there, he and his daughter can’t help but loving the woman who runs the ice cream parlor. Is this the healing he didn’t know he needed?

Wait For It by Mariana Zapata

Diana became an instant parent to her nephews when her brother suddenly dies. Barely able to adult herself, she has to grow up fast to be the person she needs for these little boys. After starting off on the wrong foot with her neighbor, he ends up becoming a staple in their little family’s lives, but will his spot be more permanent?

You guys know I love Mariana Zapata and this is my absolute favorite book by her! 10/10 recommend.

The Hardest Route by A.S. Teague

What happens in Vegas most definitely does not stay in Vegas. Brooke and Griffin’s one night stand turns into linking them together for the rest of their lives. Years of co-parenting and being friends makes Griffin think maybe they could be more.

A Better Place by Jennifer Van Wyk

Carly and her son Jase escape to Liberty, Michigan running from her abusive ex. This is just the fresh start they need. James raised his daughter as a single father, and now they she is older and off on her own, he’s putting himself first and starting his own restaurant. Carly isn’t ready for more than friendship so James decides he will be the best friend she’s ever had. Can they become more?

Whatever You Need by Barbara Longley

Wyatt is an extremely shy electrician who finds solace in his hoodie and his comic books. Kayla has lived a hard, short life, finding herself pregnant at 18, then losing her husband in the war, she isn’t ready for any other unknown in her life. When her apartment burns down due to faulty wirings, her and Wyatt become friends, as does her kid. Can Wyatt come out of his shell? Is it worth the risk?

My Review.

Swing and a Mishap by Tara Sivec

Shepard has put his personal life on hold to be the best baseball player. After an unfortunate injury, he realizes his priorities were all wrong. Wren was the blast from the past he didn’t expect, and they became pen pals of sorts. But when he drops communication suddenly, Wren wants nothing to do with him when he comes back home. Is it to late for Shepard to show what’s important to him?

I really like Tara Sivec. I have read quite a few of her books, and while they are hit and miss, they are always funny and an enjoyable read.

My Review.

Thanks for reading! Stay tuned for more recommendations in my next post in the series!

Published by the_travelling_reader

Book and Travel blog. I am an avid reader who enjoys many different genres including fiction, fantasy, mystery, thriller, science fiction, nonfiction, and more. I have spent the past few years living and travelling around the world and I want to share my experience with you! This blog combines the best of both worlds.

One thought on “Books to Read if you like Single Parent Romance

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started
%d bloggers like this: