Books to Read if you Like LGBTQ+

My “Books to Read if you like” series continues! This series of book recommendations goes beyond recommending a genre, but a theme, feeling, mood, trope, etc. If you are interested in some of my past recommendations, you can check out this page on my blog.

But, If you are ever in the mood for LGBTQ+, check out…

To Have Loved & Lost by Eliza Andrews

Alexis is a rising basketball player in the NCAA and has her whole future ahead of her. That is until her girlfriend dies in her arms, and she begins on a self destructive path. Graham is no stranger to darkness after her boyfriend driving in a drunk driving incident she causes. Graham, seeing the same darkness in herself in Alexis tries to set her on a better path. This book is incredible (and sad so get your tissues!).

My Review.

Feels Like Home by Jo Cox

This was a really cute, long time best friends to lovers story. Jess has been in love with her best friend Melissa for years, and it was easy to keep everything under control when Melissa was away at school, but not that she’s back, it’s not as easy as it once was.

My Review.

Red, White, and Royal Blue by Casey McQuinston

I am sure by now you all know about this book and you’ve read it or it’s on your TBR, but I can’t recommend it enough. Alex, the son of the first woman president in the USA is frenemies with Prince Henry of the British Royal Family. But you know what they say, there is a fine line between love and hate.

My Review.

Meet Cute Club by Jack Harbon

Jordan doesn’t need a man, he needs more people to sign up for his book club that is down to it’s last few members. As he pick up books for the next meeting at his favorite local book store, he has an unfortunate interaction with the new employee, Rex. Rex decides he wants to crash the book club and Jordan, in no position to turn anyone away reluctantly lets him in. As they team up to save the book club, they realize that first impression may not always be right.

My Review.

Thanks for reading! Have you guys read any of these books or have any other recommendations? Stay tuned for the next in the series.

Published by the_travelling_reader

Book and Travel blog. I am an avid reader who enjoys many different genres including fiction, fantasy, mystery, thriller, science fiction, nonfiction, and more. I have spent the past few years living and travelling around the world and I want to share my experience with you! This blog combines the best of both worlds.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started
%d bloggers like this: